top of page

Soccer Referees of Arizona, Inc dba ASRA is the designated State Referee Administration of US Soccer Referees in the state of Arizona.

ABOUT US

BOARD MEMBERS

AFFILIATE MEMBERS

ADMINISTRATION

State Director of Discipline and Review
Marc Engle
e: marc.engle@azref.com

Data Systems Director/Match Information Analysist
Wendell Babb
e: wendell.babb@azref.com

State Games Assignor
Chris McConkey
e: chris.mcconkey@azref.com

State Director of Social Media/Webmaster
Andrew Waller
e: azreferees@gmail.com

INSTRUCTION PROGRAM

State Director of Instruction
Jason Ulrich
e: jason.ulrich@azref.com

Area Director Instruction - Spanish Language
Randall Reyes/Michel Merger
e: michel.merger@azref.com

Area Director of Instruction - Southern AZ
Brent Michelson
e: brent.michelson@azref.com

Area Director of Instruction - Northern AZ
Les Claudio
e: les.claudio@azref.com

Area Director of Instruction - River Cities
Don Ramsay
e: don.ramsay@azref.com

Area Director of Instruction - East Valley
Paul Gallegos
e: ranchandkc@gmail.com

Area Director of Instruction - West Valley
Jeff Worthen
e: Jeff.worthen@azref.com

Area Director of Instruction - Yuma
Bob Vanhorn
e: bob.vanhorn@azref.com

DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

State Referee Administrator State Director of Advancement
Todd Sergi
e: todd.sergi@azref.com

State Youth Referee Administrator
Joel Votaw
e: Joel.votaw@azref.com

Director of National Candidates and National Referees
Brandon Marshall
e: brandon.marshall@azref.com

The organization, Soccer Referees of Arizona Inc. dba Arizona State Referee Administration exists to support US Soccer Policy 531-1, Referee Administration. In accordance with this Policy, the organization is comprised, in part, of the State Referee Committee. Per the Policy, this committee is comprised of the State Referee Administrator (SRA), State Youth Referee Administrator (SYRA), State Director of Instruction (SDI), State Director of Assessment (SDA), and State Director of Assignment, and the Presidents of the youth and amateur state associations. The organization is legally formed as a 501-c-3 entity.

bottom of page